Making an Advising Appointment

For pre-registration advising (advising on classes for next semester) advisors usually send an e-mail with instructions on setting up an appointment (mid-October or after Spring break).

For all other advising or If you haven't heard from your advisor for pre-registration advising, use the contact information below.

Advisor contact information

Student Services Office (1300 Symons Hall)
(For pre-registration advising set up appointments online, for all other advising contact by email.)

  • Dr. Lisa Bradley, lbradley@umd.edu
  • Ms. Amy Alexander, aga@umd.edu
  • Ms. Kasey Ezzat, kcm@umd.edu
  • Ms. Arianna Lashley, alashley@umd.edu
  • Mr. Justin Nero, jnero@umd.edu
  • Ms. Darlene Reyes, dreyes12@umd.edu
  • Ms. Alicia Thomas, athomas4@umd.edu
  • Ms. Stacy Woycheck, woycheck@umd.edu

Undergraduate Academic Programs Office (1322 Symons Hall)

  • Dr. Joelle Presson - Contact Ms. Elaine Shaw-Taylor at estaylor@umd.edu or call 301-405-6892
  • Ms. Eden Garosi - egarosi@umd.edu
  • Dr. Katerina (Kaci) Thompson -  Call 301-405-3353
  • Dr. Francisca Saavedra - Contact Ms. Elaine Shaw-Taylor at estaylor@umd.edu or call 301-405-6892

Biology Department Undergraduate Program Office (2227 Biology-Psychology Building)
ECEV and PHNB faculty advisors
(Dr. Reid Compton, Undergraduate Director & Coordinating Advisor)

  • For all advisors- Make appointment by phone (301-405-6904) or at the program office (2227 BPS)

Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics Department Undergraduate Program Office (1109 Microbiology Building)
CEBG, MICB, and GENB (last names N-Z) faculty advisors
(Dr. David Straney, Undergraduate Director & Coordinating Advisor)

  • For all advisors- Contact the undergraduate office in 1109 Microbiology Building (301-405-2766).

Entomology Department Undergraduate Program Office (4112 Plant Sciences)
GENB (last names A-M) faculty advisors
(Dr. Brett Kent, Undergraduate Director & Coordinating Advisor)

  • Dr. Bretton Kent - call (301) 405-3911
  • Dr. Tammatha O'Brien - call (301) 405-3911
  • Dr. Leo Shapiro - call (301) 405-3911
  • Dr. Marsha Shofner - call (301) 405-3911